About Travis and Jessica


I am a 26 year-old Christian guy living in Fullerton, California. I am married to Jessica, a beautiful young lady who originally hailed from the Great North Coast, AKA Michigan.

Cheezy Engagement PictureI grew up in Yorba Linda, went to high school at El Dorado High School in Placentia. After high school, I started college at University of California, Irvine. But that didn't pan out, you see. This was circa 1998, when the great dot com boom was just getting started. I fell in love with technology and said "forget college". After a few more years, I was working for the Walt Disney company as a systems administrator. That was fun and I really got into web technology, but it was too far from home.

On March 1st, 2002, I met my future wife while on a double date with Lopo. After that night, life as I knew it was over -- changed forever. Nine months later we were engaged, six months after that we were married.

Last year, I left my distant job at Disney for a closer one at a good-sized employee benefits firm located on the UCI campus in Irvine, California. I get to do all kinds of fun stuff with the web, so I really enjoy it.

I grew up at Calvary Church of Placentia, but now my wife and I are members at The Cornerstone in Anaheim.

We don't have kids, and we don't have plans to make some anytime soon. Jessica has a small yippie dog.


Growing up in the corn fields of Michigan was tough. Then I moved to California and met this hot guy. That didn't work out, so I married Travis.